Online panel: Data Privacy and Security during Covid-19

On Wednesday, June 3, we’ll be holding an online discussion about the privacy and security implications of digital tools to fight the Covid-19 pandemic.

Please register here to receive the broadcast link.

Panelists:

  • Wolfgang Steinbauer, VP, Head of the NXP Innovation Center Crypto and Security, NXP Semiconductors
  • Alicia Asin, CEO of Libelium, developers of IoT devices for monitoring and detecting potential Covid-19 infections
  • Pedro Soriano, partner at Ramón y Cajal abogados. Lawyer with expertise in European privacy laws.

We aim to answer critical questions on privacy and security, especially:

  • How secure are the devices checking people’s health, especially at the workplace?
  • Are companies allowed to collect any health-related information and process it?
  • How long contact tracing data can be retained, and where is stored?
  • Can governments restrict access to services, such as public transit, if people refuse to use the apps?

Please join us to try to answer these and other questions.

Date: Wednesday, June 3, 2020, Time: 10:00 am EDT | 7:00 am PDT | 4:00 pm CEST

Please register here to receive the broadcast link.

--

--

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Pablo Valerio

Pablo Valerio

1.5K Followers

Tech journalist, engineer. Based in Catalonia, covers international tech events, and Smart Cities. https://citiesofthefuture.eu and http://iot.eetimes.com